So I decided to put up a list of animes that I will want to watch, some that seem interesting, and whatnot. The animes are in random order and the animes that I’m going to blog will be in a bullet list towards the bottom.

By Llora-chan

Akane-Iro Ni Somaru Saka

It’s one of those shows where I have to watch it because of the seiyuus. The seiyuus include: 

  • Katou Emiri (Kagami – Lucky Star; Ran – Telepathy Girl Ran)
  • Kugimiya Rie (Shana – Shagukan no Shana; Louise – Zero no Tsukaima)
  • Inoue Marina (Kana – Minami-ke; Chiri – Sayonara Zetsubo Sensei)
  • Hirano Aya (Haruhi – Suzumiya Haruhi no Yuutsu; Konata – Lucky Star)
  • Hirohashi Ryou (Alice – Aria; Kyou – Clannad)
  • Tanaka Rie (Chi – Chobits; Suigintou – Rozen Maiden)
  • Hazuki Erino (Akari – Aria; Uzura – Princess Tutu)

But the writer and directo have both worked with School Days. I didn’t see it, but I know what happened. I hope this anime doesn’t turn out like that. (The English translation is “The Hillside Dyed Red.”) If it starts to turn that way, I’m going to stop watching this right away.

 

Quiz Magic Academy ~The Original Animation~

It already aired this Friday (9/12) but subs haven’t come out yet. So that’s why it’s here.

It’s only 1 episode so there’s no harm in watching it. I’m also pretty interested in it.

 

 

 

Battle Spirits: Shounen Toppa Version

I want to try this one out (yes, I know it has to do with cards) because of the character designs (which remind me of Powerpuff Girls Z and, by the way, they both are produced by Toei Animation) and… just because I wanted to try it.

This one has also aired already (9/07), but no subs have some out yet.

 

 

 

 

 

Clannad ~After Story~

I loved the 1st season, so I can’t wait for more. ^^ Hee hee, can’t wait for more of Nagisa and Tomoya. >.<

The summary on AniDB says that Nagisa is hiding a secret from Tomoya that will change their lives forever. …What could that be? I… have no idea.

 

 

 

 

 

Shigofumi OVA

I saw the series and it was amazing. Really awesome. Though, I have no idea of what the OVA is going to be about.

Ueda Kana (Midori – Telepathy Girl Ran; Honami – Rental Magica) plays Fumika and Matsuoka Yuki (Aiko – Ojamajo Doremi; Orihime – Bleach) plays Kanaka. I’m looking forward to seeing the duo again. ^^

Also, has anyone found the picture dramas? Subs will be really great, but I can watch it Raw also. Not a big deal. I just want to find them.

 

 

 

Hakushaku to Yousei

I was kinda interested in this, but when I found out that Mizuki Nana (Allison – Allison to Lillia; Utau – Shugo Chara) and Miyano Mamoru (Tamaki – Ouran High School Host Club; Death the Kid – Soul Eater) were in this, I knew I most definitely have to watch it. But mostly ’cause of Miyano-kun. >.<

The producer, Artland, has also done Bokura ga Ita… I hated that show. But I watched it ’til the end. Only because I wanted to see what happened in the end. I’ve done that with 2 other shows that I’ve hated (Good Witch of the West, Spice and Wolf).

Anyways, Bokura ga Ita is the only anime I’ve seen from Artland so maybe this will be my 2nd completed series.

 

ef – tales of memories

I loved the 1st season. Shaft did an amazing job and I can’t wait for this season. ^^

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kyou no Go no Ni

I liked the OVAs, so as long as the ecchiness has the same kinda limit as the OVAs, it’ll be fine.

And, by the way, this is by the same creator of Minami-ke (which I love).

 

 

 

 

 

Hyakko

This one is adapted from a shounen manga that was serialized online.

It has Orikasa Fumiko (Rukia – Bleach; Shirley – Code Geass) in it, so I’ll definitely be watching this one.

 

Ga-Rei Zero

I don’t know much about this one but this seems like an interesting one.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stitch!

I really liked the original show so I hope the Japanese version won’t disappoint me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yozakura Quartet

Another shounen manga and another one that I might like. It has comedy and the story sounds good.

Ono Daisuke (Yukito – Air; Itsuki – Suzumiya Haruhi no Yuutsu) is the only one that stands out to me in the seiyuu list. But he’s only playing a supporting character, so that’s too bad.

 

Kannagi

I saw the trailer and I thought it looked really interesting. I also like the character designs.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Switch

I’m going to try this one only and only because… my favorite seiyuu in the whole wide world, Fukuyama Jun (Itsuki – Rental Magica; Lelouch – Code Geass), is going to be in this anime.

Kyaa~ Jun~

 

 

 

 

Animes that I will blog:

  • Quiz Magic Academy
  • Battle Spirits
  • Clannad
  • Hyakko
  • Yozakura Quartet
  • Stitch! – by Soniku-chan

I still haven’t gone through all the anime that I want to watch/blog, but I will leave that for another time as it is already 3: 20 AM. Good night~

